January Elections

The 2013 SVMGA nominating committee will propose the following slate of officers for 2013 at the January meeting:

President: Denise Hudson

1st Vice President: Fontaine Talley

2nd Vice President: Dave Snyder

Secretary: Leah Brown

Treasurer: Gail Kingman

At Large Board Member: Bill Taft

In accordance with the by-laws, additional nominations for all of the above offices will be accepted from the floor prior to the voting at the meeting.

Qualified nominees must be members in good standing of SVMGA, and must have consented in advance to being nominated and be willing to serve if elected.

As stated in the by-laws, nominees for the offices of President, 1st Vice President, and 2nd Vice President must be commercial meat goat producers, and may not serve more than two years in the same position.

The Nominating Committee:

Bonnie Brown
(434) 476-6166

Gail Kingman
(434) 376-9645



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: